Personal Branding Final Evaluation

This unit has been both informative and a bit of a struggle for me. I have learnt the importance of an online presence and a website for an animator, and it has definitely inspired me to play closer attention to what I am putting out there and the work I am producing. Looking into job adverts has really made me consider where I see myself going in the future and the skills I need to improve in order to get there. I am happy I have had the opportunity to ‘test run’ a website before it gets to the real thing and I am trying to find employment.

The actual research and design of the website hasn’t been my favourite part of this unit, as it isn’t really something I find hugely interesting, although I understand it’s importance. I think I have increased my skills in web design which was practically zero when I started, and my knowledge of how the industry works. My areas of development will be to increase the work I have, and I believe this will only come with time, as I found that most of my work wasn’t as ‘polished’ as I would have liked. I will take these skills I have learnt and use them when I leave university to make my professional show reel and website.

Leave a comment