Motion graphic first pass (beat 1)

I am now at the mid point of my animation, I think I have made a lot of head way so far but there is more to go. I found that getting some constructive criticism was very helpful, because sometimes it’s hard to pin point why something doesn’t look quite right. Things that were pointed out was the pan at the beginning, as it goes too long so becomes quite fast and isn’t really necessary, so I want to shorten this. It is also a big strange and jarring then the girl appears from in the house. I would like to try and zoom into the window and the pull away with the girl character running, to avoid the strange movement. I think the hand could be moved more in a more interesting manner, I like how the black screen is across by it, but I think this could be made smoother. I am happy the the last two shots of the hair and the tears, they are simple, but transition nicely into the next scene.

Leave a comment